Almost done with Chapter 2!

July 3, 2017

Another day, and another chip. Slowly getting in a rhythm now. I had the whole day off so I wanted to make sure I got a good chunk of studying done today. My goal was to finish Chapter 2.

The one thing I didn’t account for was how slow some of these chapters can go. I didn’t want to just read and memorize the work. I wanted to really understand it so I took my time. I kid you not – I probably spent an hour on five pages. FIVE! I had to remind myself that it wasn’t a race and it’s better to take my time to understand the concept. Especially since human anatomy isn’t the easiest or quickest thing to learn.

I did take a “mini” break in the middle (watched Wonder Woman in between my study sessions) and I did finish Chapter 2 today!

I’m also doing much better than I expected. I scored a 8/10 and that gave me an extra oomph of confidence that I’m understanding the material.

Leave a comment